Research Centers

The Research Centers (RCs) test innovative hypotheses of mechanisms that control lung repair and regeneration and develop novel tools that will facilitate research in this area. The RCs validate tools developed by other centers, develop collaborative research activities, support skills development, and host young investigators.

Albertz, Unmi
(513) 636-4066
unmi.albertz@cchmc.org

Balestrini, Jenna
(203) 737-1428
jenna.balestrini@gmail.com

Calle, Elizabeth
(203) 737-1428
elizabeth.calle@yale.edu

Carraro, Gianni
gianni.carraro@cshs.org

Chapman, Harold
(415) 514-0896
hal.chapman@ucsf.edu

Chuang, Pao-Tien
pao-tien.chuang@ucsf.edu

Clapp, Philip
phillip_clapp@med.unc.edu

Dane, Dan
(214) 648-5675
Dan.Dane@UTSouthwestern.edu

Epstein, Jonathan
(215) 898-8731
epsteinj@mail.med.upenn.edu

Esser, Victoria
(214) 648-7119
Victoria.Esser@UTSouthwestern.edu

Estrera, Aaron
(214) 645-7711
Aaron.Estrera@UTSouthwestern.edu

Gadue, Paul
(267) 426-9607
gaduep@email.chop.edu

Gao, Xia
(919) 684-5009
xia.gao@dm.duke.edu

Gard, Ashley
(207) 694-0082
Ashley.gard@yale.edu

Ghaedi, Mahboobe
(714) 618-7064
mahboobe.ghaedi@yale.edu

Giridhar, Premkumar
premkumar.vummidi.giridhar@cchmc.org

Gui, Liqiong
(203) 737-1428
liqiong.gui@yale.edu

Gyawali, Dipendra
(469) 544-2290
dipendragyawali@gmail.com

Hammond, Scott
(919) 843-2366
hammond@med.unc.edu

Hogan, Brigid
(919) 684-8085
B.Hogan@cellbio.duke.edu

Hsia, Connie
(214) 648-6883
connie.hsia@utsouthwestern.edu

Iyer, Roshni
(817) 666-0106
roshni.iyer@utsouthwestern.edu

Jain, Rajan
(215) 662-4000
jainr@mail.med.upenn.edu

Keiser, Angela
(513) 636-6385
angela.thitoff@cchmc.org

Krummel, Matthew
(415) 514-3130
matthew.krummel@ucsf.edu

Liao, Chiamin
liaoc@email.chop.edu

Lutzko, Carolyn
(513) 803-3420
carolyn.lutzko@cchmc.org

Matthes, Stephanie
(734) 763-4359
saboeck@med.umich.edu

McCracken, Kyle
(513) 636-1002
Kyle.McCracken@cchmc.org

Mendelson, Carole
(214) 648-2944
carole.mendelson@utsouthwestern.edu

Mendez, Julio
(860) 457-6168
julio.mendez@yale.edu

Moe, Orson
(214) 648-7993
Orson.Moe@UTSouthwestern.edu

Morrisey, Ed
(215) 573-3010
emorrise@mail.med.upenn.edu

Nguyen, Kytai
(817) 272-2540
knguyen@uta.edu

Niklason, Laura
(203) 737-1422
laura.niklason@yale.edu

Panettieri, Jr., Reynold
(215) 573-9860
rap@mail.med.upenn.edu

Peng, Tien
tien.peng@uphs.upenn.edu

Perl, Anne
(513) 803-2420
anne.perl@cchmc.org

Randell, Scott
(919) 966-8093
randell@med.unc.edu

Ravikumar, Priya
(214) 648-8623
Priya.Ravikumar@UTSouthwestern.edu

Smith, Erika
(513) 803-2790
Erika.Smith@cchmc.org

Speelmon, Emily
(206) 914-6626
espeelmo@med.umich.edu

Streeter, Philip
(503) 494-1516
streetep@ohsu.edu

Stripp, Barry
Barry.Stripp@cshs.org

Sundaram, Sumati
suematty@gmail.com

Takahashi, Masaya
(214) 645-2740
Masaya.Takahashi@UTSouthwestern.edu

Thatava, Tayaramma
tayaramma.thatava@cchmc.org

Tian, Ying
yitian@mail.med.upenn.edu

Vaughan, Andy
vaughandy@gmail.com

Vockley, Christopher
(301) 520-2795
christopher.vockley@duke.edu

Vu, Thiennu
(415) 514-4266
tvu@medsfgh.ucsf.edu

Wang, Yang
(405) 564-3271
wangya@email.unc.edu

Wang, Yi
(215) 573-7052
wangyi1@mail.med.upenn.edu

White, Eric
(734) 936-5010
docew@med.umich.edu

Whitsett, Jeffrey
(513) 803-2790
jeffrey.whitsett@cchmc.org

Wu, Lili
Lili.Wu@utsouthwestern.edu

Yilmaz, Cuneyt
(214) 648-3512
Cuneyt.Yilmaz@UTSouthwestern.edu